Yoga fit club 4th week

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 heleno 25 Apr 2020

A thread for those using the lockdown either to start yoga, or to take their yoga further. 

NOT intended to detract from the long-running UKC fit club, but to allow yoga-specific sharing of tips, video class recommendations, achievements etc.  I’m also a yoga teacher, so if you’re a beginner I may be able to answer any queries.

Any newcomers to the thread, please feel free to join in!

Last weeks thread:  

https://www.ukhillwalking.com/forums/rock_talk/yoga_fit_club_3nd_week-718333

Girlymonkey: Great news that your foot is better.  Hope that’s enabled you to enjoy this amazing weather!

Also good that your husband found a class that works for him.  Would you post a link to it as I have friends that might enjoy it too?

The Wild Scallion: How are those challenging new poses going?

Derek Furze: Sounds like it’s going well.  Hope you’re still enjoying it!

Flaming Sarah: Thanks for the tip about Navasana last week – I’ve been trying that each time I practice and it certainly gets deep into the core!  How is the Ashtanga going?    

Little Butch: Great that you’re enjoying the relaxation!  Have you tried any other videos?  Any you’d recommend?

HansStuttgart: How are the core workouts going?  Is it starting to get easier like you hoped?

Disclaimer: Even very strong and fit climbers can injure themselves if yoga poses are done incorrectly.  If you’re trying yoga for the first time via an online class, it’s best to choose one which takes time to show how to do the poses safely

Post edited at 10:01
In reply to heleno:

> A thread for those using the lockdown either to start yoga, or to take their yoga further. 

> NOT intended to detract from the long-running UKC fit club, but to allow yoga-specific sharing of tips, video class recommendations, achievements etc.  I’m also a yoga teacher, so if you’re a beginner I may be able to answer any queries.