Yoga fit club 3nd week

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 heleno 17 Apr 2020

A thread for those using the (now extended) lockdown either to start yoga, or to take their yoga further. 

NOT intended to detract from the long-running UKC fit club, but to allow yoga-specific sharing of tips, video class recommendations, achievements etc.  I’m also a yoga teacher, so if you’re a beginner I may be able to answer any queries.

Any newcomers to the thread, please feel free to join in!

Last weeks thread:  

https://www.ukhillwalking.com/forums/rock_talk/yoga_fit_club_2nd_week-718083

Derek Furze: Glad the on line resources and this thread are helping.  Hope this week went okay.

Little Butch: Great that you’re enjoying the relaxation!  Have you tried any other videos?  Any you’d recommend?

HansStuttgart: How are the core workouts going?  Is it starting to get easier like you hoped?

Girlymonkey: Hope your running injury is starting to improve, and that yoga is helping in the meantime.  Of the videos you’ve been doing, are there any you’d particularly recommend? 

Flamingsarah: That combination of Ashtanga, restorative yoga and walk sounds a great way to maintain physical and mental health. 

Disclaimer: Even very strong and fit climbers can injure themselves if yoga poses are done incorrectly.  If you’re trying yoga for the first time via an online class, it’s best to choose one which takes time to show how to do the poses safely

girlymonkey 17 Apr 2020
In reply to heleno:

I have been using quite a few of Adrien's ones, but often just whatever comes up of around the length I want in a Google search! Lol.