Yoga fit club 2nd week

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 heleno 10 Apr 2020

A thread for those using the lockdown to either start yoga, or take their yoga further. 

NOT intended to detract from the long-running UKC fit club, but to allow yoga-specific sharing of tips, video class recommendations, achievements etc.  I’m also a yoga teacher, so if you’re a beginner I may be able to answer any queries.

Any newcomers to the thread, please feel free to join in!

Last weeks thread:                                            

https://www.ukhillwalking.com/forums/rock_talk/ukc_yoga_fit_club-717821

Little Butch: Hope you find some more video classes that you liked?

Wild Scallion: Sounds like good stuff.  Impressive that you can hold headstand for that long!

Derek Furze: Good to hear that it’s feeling a little easier already

Gravy: Did you find any video classes with less irritating music?

HansStuttgart: Thanks for posting that link.  I had a go at the class last week and really enjoyed it!  How are you finding it?

Girlymonkey: Hope your running injury is easing.  Did you try any more of Adriene’s classes?  And have you persuaded your husband to give it a go?

Nigel Coe: Well done reaching day 15 of your 30 days.  Hope the next 15 days go well.

Disclaimer: Even very strong and fit climbers can injure themselves if yoga poses are done incorrectly.  If you’re trying yoga for the first time via an online class, it’s best to choose one which takes time to show how to do the poses safely.

Derek Furze 11 Apr 2020
In reply to heleno:

Been a poor week for training generally, but back to it today.  Looking forward to yoga and the online resources are helping - as is the thread.  Will report again

Little Butch 11 Apr 2020
In reply to heleno:

I really like the hips, hamstrings and lower back video so I’ve followed that a few times. I’m always on the go so it’s nice to follow the ending along and relax properly!

HansStuttgart 11 Apr 2020