Clothing designer needs help!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
jo-jo1979 24 Jun 2009
Hi there,

I am a clothing designer and I am currently working on a small project for a well known outdoor clothing retailer.

I was wondering if anyone would be able help me...is there anything that you feel you would benefit from in an item of performance clothing (outerwear/trousers etc) while out and about? Is there anything that the market doesn't already offer that you would benefit from? Think funtion and performance...even down to fabric.

If anyone has any ideas, no matter how simple or silly you might think they sound, please contact me.

Many thanks for your time,

Jo
 Mike Highbury 24 Jun 2009
In reply to jo-jo1979:
> Hi there,
>
> I am a clothing designer and I am currently working on a small project for a well known outdoor clothing retailer.
>
> I was wondering if anyone would be able help me...is there anything that you feel you would benefit from in an item of performance clothing (outerwear/trousers etc) while out and about? Is there anything that the market doesn't already offer that you would benefit from? Think funtion and performance...even down to fabric.
>
> If anyone has any ideas, no matter how simple or silly you might think they sound, please contact me.

Three quarter length trousers are for toddlers
In reply to jo-jo1979: I have always wanted a hat that was also a rucksack.
 Dan_S 24 Jun 2009
In reply to highaltitudebarista:

Close.....
http://ruckjack.com/
 tlm 24 Jun 2009
In reply to jo-jo1979:

Clothes where you can put your measurements in on a web page, pick the fabric and the colour and have something made by computers that was actually the right size!

That would solve all the tall skinny people, short skinny people, skinny with big boobs people, wide in strange places people, tiny little people, people with very short arms etcs problems all in one fell swoop!!!!
jo-jo1979 24 Jun 2009