Rock Climbers in Cheshire near Helsby or Frodsham?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Stani49 24 Aug 2011
Hey guys,

I'm a very passionate outdoors enthusiast and began climbing in October last year. Since then I've hardly climbed but seconded my first HVS 5a in July! Since then I've done 3 days in the Lakes seconding with an instructor (that's how I started). Done a few routes at Helsby up to VS, plenty of VS routes at Shepherds in the Lakes, been to Awesome Walls Stockport a few times too. I've also got a climbing wall at home. I've checked out Frodsham too- the routes here are good but I think they need to be roped, the fall potentials are just too big. I'm not a very proficient boulderer yet. I'd be happier going with someone. But the thing is I want to climb a lot more too so I can get better but don't know any other climbers and none of my family will take me regularly enough. I'm doing the Old Man of Hoy with Tim Emmett next July which is a 5b route and need to climb more so I improve my skills ready for then. I really need a bouldering or climbing partner who is local to Frodsham and Helsby crags (both accessible with good routes). I live local to them and I'm free on weeknights and Sundays. I'm pretty adventurous, chilled and friendly- but I need to climb! Anyone else local fancy coming with me or inviting me along with them and their friends? Any one would be great but preferably someone comfortable with setting up top ropes and climbing better than me (shouldn't be hard to find!)

Cheers guys, if you'd rather email me just ask,
Alex
In reply to Stani49: