UKH Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKH Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: https://www.ukhillwalking.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Fri 25th – Sun 27th: Guernsey Mountaineering Club Climbing Festival
FestivalsPleimont, Guernsey, Channel Islands, UK

( Link: Guernsey Mountaineering Club )
Tue 29th – Wed 30th: Lowland Leader training course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )

September 2017

Sat 02-Sep – Sun 03-Sep: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Sat 02-Sep – Sun 03-Sep: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel Llanberis, 09:00 hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 02-Sep: Mountain Leader Steep Ground Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Wed 06-Sep: Contour Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sat 09-Sep – Sun 10-Sep: Bronze National Navigation Award Scheme (NNAS)
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Mon 11-Sep: BMC North West Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.30pm, The Grey Mare, Elton Road, Belthorn, Lancashire BB1 2PG

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Wed 13-Sep – Thu 14-Sep: Outdoor First Aid Tutor - Belfast
EventsBelfast - 09.00 to 18.00 OFA Tutor Training

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/in )
Wed 13-Sep: Dean Downing Interview
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Mon 18-Sep – Tue 19-Sep: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel Llanberis, 09:00 hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 18-Sep – Wed 20-Sep: REC Mountain First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel Llanberis, 09:00 hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 18-Sep – Wed 20-Sep: REC Mountain First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Wed 20-Sep: Best of Telluride Mountainfilm Festival
FestivalsRoyal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AR at 7.00 pm

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.canepal.org.uk/2017-events )
Sat 23-Sep – Sun 24-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Mon 25-Sep – Fri 29-Sep: Mountain Leader Assessment
Courses08:00 Isle of Rum

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )

October 2017

Tue 03-Oct – Wed 04-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 03-Oct: A Crawl Down The Ogre, by Doug Scott CBE, Nottingham
LecturesTues 3 Oct at 7.30 pm Nottingham, Broadway Cinema, 14-18 Broad Street, Nottingham NG1 3AL

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.broadway.org.uk )
Wed 04-Oct: Stephen Venables: A Slender Thread - Escaping Disaster in The Himalaya - The Lighthouse, Poole
Lectures7.45 pm, Lighthouse Poole's Centre for The Arts, 21 Kingsland Road, Poole, Dorset BH15 1UG

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.lighthousepoole.co.uk )
Thu 05-Oct: A Crawl Down The Ogre, by Doug Scott CBE, Kendal
LecturesA Crawl Down The Ogre by Doug Scott, Kendal

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.breweryarts.co.uk )
Fri 06-Oct: Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sat 07-Oct – Sun 08-Oct: Short Roping for AMI members
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sun 08-Oct – Mon 09-Oct: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesCraigholme Sports Complex 92 Haggs Road Glasgow, G41 4RD United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Wed 11-Oct: Boardman Tasker Night - Wragg, Dean, Cave & Venables
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Sat 14-Oct – Sun 15-Oct: Lowland Leader assessment course
Courses9.30am, Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sun 15-Oct: A Crawl Down The Ogre, by Doug Scott CBE, Keswick
Lectures7.30 pm at Theatre by the Lake, Lakeside, Lake Road, Keswick, CA12 5DJ

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.theatrebythelake.com )
Mon 16-Oct – Fri 20-Oct: Mountain Leader Assessment
CoursesPete's Eats, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia Mountain Skills )
Mon 23-Oct – Tue 24-Oct: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 24-Oct: A Crawl Down The Ogre, by Doug Scott CBE, Inverness
Lectures7.30 pm at Eden Court Theatre, Bishops Road, Inverness, IV3 5SA

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.eden-court.co.uk )
Wed 25-Oct: A Crawl Down The Ogre, by Doug Scott CBE, Arbroath
Lectures7.30 pm at Webster Memorial Theatre, 64 High Street, Arbroath, DD11 1AW

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.webstertheatre.co.uk )
Thu 26-Oct: A Crawl Down The Ogre, by Doug Scott CBE, Stirling
Lectures7.30 pm at The Albert Halls, Albert Place, Dumbarton Road, Stirling, FK8 2QL

* ( Read more )
( Link: culturestirling.org )
Sat 28-Oct – Sun 29-Oct: NNAS Bronze Navigation Course
Courses09.30, Monmouth and Black Mountains

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Mon 30-Oct – Tue 31-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

November 2017

Sat 04-Nov – Sun 05-Nov: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Wed 08-Nov: Lee Craig & Emily Chappell Lecture
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Mon 13-Nov – Fri 17-Nov: Mountain Leader Assessment
CoursesBampton Village Hall, Cumbria 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia Mountain Skills )
Mon 13-Nov – Tue 14-Nov: REC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesRoyal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, 09:00hrs

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Mon 13-Nov – Wed 15-Nov: REC Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Bampton Village Hall, Cumbria

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 14-Nov – Wed 15-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Fri 24-Nov – Sat 25-Nov: Climbing Wall Award training course inc abseil module
Courses10am, venue to be confirmed

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Sat 25-Nov: Climbing Wall Award abseil module training
Courses1pm, Kendal Climbing Wall

( Link: Chris Ensoll Mountain Guide )
Thu 30-Nov – Fri 01-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

December 2017

Sat 02-Dec – Sun 03-Dec: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 02-Dec – Mon 04-Dec: REC Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 02-Dec – Sun 03-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 05-Dec – Wed 06-Dec: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 05-Dec – Thu 07-Dec: REC Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs, Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Wed 06-Dec: Nicky Spinks Lecture
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )

January 2018

Tue 16-Jan – Wed 17-Jan: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Sat 20-Jan – Sun 21-Jan: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Gilwern Outdoor Centre, NP7 0EB

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )
Tue 30-Jan – Wed 31-Jan: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )

February 2018

Tue 20-Feb: ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00, The Wilderness Centre, Forest of Dean GL17 0HA

( Link: Borderlands Outdoor )