UKH Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKH Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: https://www.ukhillwalking.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Mon 24th: Mountainsides Public Talk on TRAINING with Mick Ward and Hannah Gravestock
Lectures5-7pm, Clegg Studio, stage@leeds Building, University of Leeds, LS29JT

( Link: Performing Mountains )
Mon 24th: BMC Yorkshire Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.30pm, The Wheatley Arms, Wheatley Lane, Ben Rhydding, Ilkley LS29 8PP

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Tue 25th: HEBDEN BRIDGE - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Picture House

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Tue 25th: YEOVIL - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Octagon Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Wed 26th – Sat 29th: KESWICK - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Theatre by the Lake

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Wed 26th: DORKING - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Dorking Halls

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Thu 27th: PORTSMOUTH - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, The Kings Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Fri 28th: POOLE - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Lighthouse Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Sun 30th: Learn how to Navigate
CoursesGreenock Cut Visitor Centre Cornalees Bridge Inverkip, PA16 9LX United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )

May 2017

Fri 05-May: WREXHAM - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, William Aston Hall

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Sat 06-May – Sun 07-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Sat 06-May: LLANDUDNO - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Venue Cymru

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Sat 06-May: BISHOPS CASTLE ROUND AND ABOUT WALKS - Ramble, Scramble and Amble
Events8.30 - 10.00 at Bishops Castle Town Hall for Ramble and Scramble. 13.00 - 14.00 at Clun Memorial Hall for Amble
Sat 06-May: Kendal Mountain Festival On Tour
Lectures7:00pm, Gulbenkian, Canterbury

* ( Read more )
( Link: Kendal Mountain Festival Tour )
Tue 09-May: DUBLIN - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:45pm, National Concert Hall

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Wed 10-May – Thu 11-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Wed 10-May: GALWAY - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Town Hall Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Wed 10-May: Richard Askwith & Marcus Scotney Lecture
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Thu 11-May: NEWTOWNABBEY - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:45pm, Theatre at the Mill

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Thu 11-May: Best Of ShAFF - The Hammer
LecturesRegather Works, Sheffield

( Link: Heason Events )
Thu 11-May: An Adventurers Evening: Everest mountaineer Doug Scott CBE & Atlantic rower Ian Rowe
Lectures7 pm at The Garden Rooms at Tennants, Leyburn, North Yorkshire DL8 5SG

* ( Read more )
( Link: tennantsgardenrooms.com )
Fri 12-May: NEWTOWNABBEY - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:45pm, Theatre at the Mill

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Sat 13-May: ENNIS - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Glor

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Sat 13-May – Sun 14-May: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesCriagholme Sports Complex, 92 Haggs Road, Glasgow, G41 4RD

( Link: Book Here )
Sat 13-May – Mon 15-May: Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )
Sat 13-May – Sun 14-May: Outdoor First Aid South Wales
Courses09.00 to 18.00 Merthyr Tudfil

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sun 14-May: CORK - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, The Everyman

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Tue 16-May: KILKENNY - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Watergate Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Wed 17-May: MILFORD HAVEN - Banff Mountain Film Festival
Events7:30pm, Torch Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff Mountain Film Festival )
Wed 17-May: Best of Kendal Film Tour - London - RGS
EventsRoyal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AR 7 - 10pm (doors / bar open 6pm)

* ( Read more )
( Link: Porters Progress UK Events )
Thu 18-May: Rope Skills & Rescues Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Sat 20-May: Kendal Mountain Festival On Tour
Lectures7:00pm, Redgrave Theatre, Bristol

* ( Read more )
( Link: Kendal Mountain Festival Tour )
Mon 22-May – Wed 24-May: Mountain First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )
Thu 25-May – Fri 26-May: Mountain Skills
Courses09:00 Siabod Cafe

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )

June 2017

Fri 02-Jun: Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Sat 03-Jun – Thu 08-Jun: Mountain Leader Training
Courses09:00 hrs. Pete's Eats, Llanberis.

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )
Sat 03-Jun – Sun 04-Jun: BMC first aid & mountain medicine weekend
CoursesAll day event. Outside, Hathersage.

* ( Read more )
( Link: First aid & mountain medicine we )
Wed 07-Jun: Kendal Mountain Festival On Tour
Lectures7:00pm, Rio Cinema, Hackney, London

* ( Read more )
( Link: Kendal Mountain Festival Tour )
Wed 07-Jun: Lizzy Hawker & Olly Stephenson Lecture
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Thu 08-Jun: Kendal Mountain Festival On Tour
Lectures7:00pm, The Old Market Theatre, Brighton

* ( Read more )
( Link: Kendal Mountain Festival Tour )
Thu 08-Jun: Sir Edmund Hillary Memorial Lecture with Kenton Cool
Lectures6 pm (for 7 pm start) at Royal Geographical Society, London

( Link: Himalayan Trust - Hillary Memori )
Sat 10-Jun: Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs. Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )
Mon 19-Jun – Tue 20-Jun: Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs. Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )
Fri 23-Jun – Mon 26-Jun: Scottish 4000s
CoursesAviemore 09-00

( Link: www,ascentsofadventure.co.uk )
Sat 24-Jun: Wharfedale 3 Peaks Challenge
EventsRegistration from 6.45am/ 8am Start (3 Peaks); 07.45am/ 08.45am Start (2 Peaks); 9am/ 10.15am Start (Valley Walk)

( Link: Wharfedale 3 Peaks Challenge - S )
Fri 30-Jun – Sun 02-Jul: The Snowdonia Challenge
EventsBetws-y-Coed, Snowdonia, North Wales

( Link: Snowdonia Challenge )

July 2017

Fri 07-Jul – Sun 09-Jul: Best Of ShAFF - The Hammer
FestivalsSheffield City Centre

( Link: The Outdoor City )
Sat 08-Jul – Sun 09-Jul: Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs. Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )
Mon 10-Jul: Learn how to Navigate
CoursesGreenock Cut Visitor Centre Cornalees Bridge Inverkip, PA16 9LX United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Tue 11-Jul – Wed 12-Jul: Bronze National Navigation Award Scheme (NNAS)
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Thu 13-Jul – Fri 14-Jul: Silver National Navigation Award Scheme (NNAS)
CoursesKilpatrick Hills

( Link: Book Here )
Mon 17-Jul: Learn how to Navigate
CoursesGreenock Cut Visitor Centre Cornalees Bridge Inverkip, PA16 9LX United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Sat 22-Jul – Sun 23-Jul: Mountain Skills
Courses09:00 Siabod Cafe

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )
Mon 24-Jul – Tue 25-Jul: Hill Skills
Courses09:00 Pete's Eats

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )
Thu 27-Jul – Fri 28-Jul: Hill Skills
Courses09:00 Pete's Eats

( Link: http://www.snowdoniafirstaid.co. )

August 2017

Mon 14-Aug – Sat 19-Aug: Mountain Leader Training
Courses09:00 hrs Bampton Community centre

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )
Mon 14-Aug – Tue 15-Aug: Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 hrs. Bampton Village Community Centre

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )

September 2017

Sat 02-Sep – Sun 03-Sep: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Sat 09-Sep – Sun 10-Sep: Bronze National Navigation Award Scheme (NNAS)
CoursesMugdock Country Park Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie Glasgow, G62 8EL United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Wed 13-Sep – Thu 14-Sep: Outdoor First Aid Tutor - Belfast
EventsBelfast - 09.00 to 18.00 OFA Tutor Training

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/in )
Wed 13-Sep: Dean Downing Interview
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )
Mon 25-Sep – Fri 29-Sep: Mountain Leader Assessment
Courses08:00 Isle of Rum

( Link: http://www.snowdoniamountainskil )

October 2017

Sun 08-Oct – Mon 09-Oct: Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesCraigholme Sports Complex 92 Haggs Road Glasgow, G41 4RD United Kingdom

( Link: Book Here )
Wed 11-Oct: Boardman Tasker Night - Wragg, Dean, Cave & Venables
LecturesBuxton, 19.30

( Link: Buxton Adventure Festival )