UKH Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKH Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukhillwalking.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Wed 5th: El Capitan slideshow - Fundraiser
Events7pm Cotswold Outdoor Carmarthen

( Link: Facebook Event )
Thu 20th: Wildest Dreams- Highest and Hardest by Leo Houlding
Lectures7.30pm Longlands, Uldale, Cumbria, CA7 1HN

( Link: Mountain Heritage Trust )
Sat 22nd – Fri 28th: Mount Edith Cavell Charity Climb
EventsJasper Park, Canadian Rockies

* ( Read more )
( Link: Cavell Nurses' trust )

September 2015

Fri 04-Sep – Sun 06-Sep: Base Camp Festival 2015 - the UKs first adventure festival for adults only
FestivalsDarley Dale, Peak District, DE4 2LN

( Link: Festival Website )
Sat 05-Sep – Sun 06-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Wed 09-Sep: International Adventure Conference 2015
Events09:00 - 19:30 Sheffield Hallam University - City Campus, S1 1WB

( Link: Further information )
Thu 10-Sep: International Adventure Conference 2015
Events08:00 - 19:00 Sheffield Hallam University - City Campus, S1 1WB

( Link: Further information )
Fri 11-Sep: International Adventure Conference 2015
Events08:00 - 19:00 Sheffield Hallam University - City Campus, S1 1WB

( Link: Further Information )
Sat 12-Sep – Sat 19-Sep: 2015 Isle of Harris Mountain Festival
FestivalsA week long programme of events on the Isle of Harris

( Link: www.harrismountainfestival.com )
Sat 12-Sep: Malvern hills Challenge
EventsStarts at 9.00am. Begins at Malvern Splash. Ends in Rosebank Gardens with a BBQ & fair.

( Link: Malvern Hills Challenge )
Thu 17-Sep – Fri 18-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Wed 23-Sep: Everest the Hard Way by Sir Chris Bonington, Doug Scott CBE, Paul Braithwaite, Mike Thomson, Pertemb
LecturesOxford, Sheldonian Theatre at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Thu 24-Sep: Everest the Hard Way by Sir Chris Bonington, Doug Scott CBE, Paul Braithwaite, Mike Thomson, Pertemb
LecturesLondon, Royal Geographical Society at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Thu 24-Sep: Everest the Hard Way by Sir Chris Bonington, Doug Scott CBE, Paul Braithwaite, Mike Thomson, Pertemb
LecturesLondon, Royal Geographical Society at 7:00 pm.

( Link: www.canepal.org.uk )
Sat 26-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30pm at the Chrysalis Theatre, Japonica Lane, Wilton Park South, Milton Keynes, MK15 9JY

( Link: www.chrysalismk.co.uk )
Sun 27-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30 pm at Buxton Opera House, Water St. Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6XN

( Link: www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk )
Tue 29-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30pm at Darlington Civic Theatre, Parkgate, Darlington, DL1 1RR

( Link: www.darlingtoncivic.co.uk )
Wed 30-Sep: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30pm at The Forum, Duke Street, Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, LA14 1HH

( Link: www.theforumbarrow.co.uk )

October 2015

Thu 08-Oct: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30 pm at the Guildhall Theatre, Derby, DE1 3AH

( Link: www.derbylive.co.uk )
Sat 10-Oct – Sun 11-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sun 11-Oct: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
LecturesTheatre by the Lake, Keswick

( Link: www.theatrebythelake.com )
Fri 16-Oct: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshop )
Mon 19-Oct – Tue 20-Oct: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )

November 2015

Mon 02-Nov: MCofS FUNDas 1 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Mon 02-Nov: MCofS FUNDas 1 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Tue 03-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Wed 04-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Sat 07-Nov – Sun 08-Nov: Outdoor & Adventure Pursuits First Aid
Courses09.00 Porthmadog

( Link: http://remotefirstaid.com/course )
Thu 12-Nov – Fri 13-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sat 14-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Sun 15-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Thu 19-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesTransition Extreme, Aberdeen

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Wed 25-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Thu 26-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Fri 27-Nov: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesGlenmore Lodge

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )

December 2015

Mon 07-Dec – Tue 08-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Wed 09-Dec: Mountain Poetry and Music
Events7.30pm Hawkshead Brewery in Staveley, Nr Kendal

( Link: ddgray27@hotmail.com )
Fri 18-Dec: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )

January 2016

No event listings for this month

February 2016

No event listings for this month