UKH Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKH Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukhillwalking.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Tue 28th: CHELTENHAM - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Town Hall

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Thu 30th – Fri 1st: ITC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesWest Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne. 0930 to 1800

( Link: www.inspirationaltraining.co.uk )
Thu 30th: SWINDON - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Wyvern Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )

May 2015

Fri 01-May: WATFORD - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Watford Colosseum

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Sat 02-May: TORQUAY - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Babbacombe Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Wed 06-May: MATLOCK BATH - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM The Grand Pavilion

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Wed 06-May: Expedition Planning Evening
Courses7pm - Blue Boar Lecture Theatre, Christ Church, St. Aldates, Oxford, OX1 1DP

( Link: Facebook )
Thu 07-May – Fri 08-May: WHITLEY BAY - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Playhouse

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Thu 07-May: Dragons on the Hills - free reptile identification training course
Courses3pm - 6pm Broomlee Centre, Station Road, West Linton, Peebleshire, EH46 7BU Booking essential

( Link: Reptile and amphibian workshop )
Sat 09-May – Sun 10-May: ITC Outdoor First Aid
CoursesWest Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne. 0930 to 1800

( Link: www.inspirationaltraining.co.uk )
Sat 09-May: YARM - Banff Film Festival
7:00PM Yarm School

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Sat 09-May: Destination Talks Series - Mont Blanc and Alpine Mountaineering
Lectures13:00 - 15:00 Snow+Rock Covent Garden

( Link: Destination Talks Series - Mont )
Sun 10-May: GLASGOW - Banff Film Festival
2:30PM & 7:30PM SECC

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Sun 10-May: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Tue 12-May: Niall McCann: Red in Touch and Claw
The Auditorium, Sheffield Students' Union Tuesday 12th May at 19:00

* ( Read more )
( Link: Info and Tickets )
Wed 13-May: WIMBORNE MINSTER - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Tivoli Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Wed 13-May – Thu 14-May: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 Belford, Northumberland

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sat 16-May: NORWICH - Banff Film Festival
7:00PM Theatre 1, UEA

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Thu 21-May: Simon Yates - My Mountain Life
Lectures7.30pm at the Forum Theatre, Barrow-in-Furness.

( Link: www.theforumbarrow.co.uk )
Sat 23-May: Destination Talks Series - Global Backpacking and Preparing for your Gap Year
Lectures13:00 - 15:00 Snow+Rock Covent Garden

( Link: Destination Talks Series - Globa )
Sun 24-May: FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesCSE University of Edinburgh

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Wed 27-May – Thu 28-May: BELFAST - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Theatre at the Mill

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Wed 27-May: Simon Yates - My Mountain Life
Lectures7.30pm at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton

( Link: www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk )
Thu 28-May – Sun 31-May: Scottish 4000s
Courses09-00 Aviemore

( Link: www.ascentsofadventure.co.uk )
Fri 29-May: FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesInverness Leisure

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Sat 30-May: MILFORD HAVEN - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Torch Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Sat 30-May: MCofS FUNdas 3 Workshop
CoursesTransition Extreme, Aberdeen

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Sat 30-May: Excalibur 2015
EventsStarting at Bwlah Penbarras, Meol Famau, Wales, at 8:30 am for walkers and 10am for runners.

( Link: Excalibur )

June 2015

Thu 04-Jun: Sir Edmund Hillary Memorial Lecture
Lectures7.00pm Royal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AR
Fri 05-Jun – Sat 06-Jun: POOLE - Banff Film Festival
7:30PM Lighthouse, Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Banff UK )
Sat 06-Jun: Destination Talks Series - Everest Base Camp and Himalayas Trekking
Lectures13:00 -15:00 Snow+Rock Covent Garden

( Link: Destination Talks Series - Evere )
Sun 07-Jun: MCofS FUNdas 2 Workshop
CoursesTransition Extreme, Aberdeen

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshops )
Wed 10-Jun – Thu 11-Jun: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 Barnard Castle, County Durham

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Fri 26-Jun: Simon Yates - My Mountain Life
Lectures7.30pm at Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate, HG1 TQF

( Link: www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk )
Sat 27-Jun: Destination Talks Series - Kilimanjaro
Lectures13:00-15:00 Snow+Rock Covent Garden

( Link: Destination Talks Series - Kilim )

July 2015

Tue 14-Jul: Speakers From The Edge present SIR RANULPH FIENNES
The Octagon, Sheffield 19:30

* ( Read more )
( Link: Info and Tickets )
Thu 30-Jul – Fri 31-Jul: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 to 1800 West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )

August 2015

Sat 22-Aug – Fri 28-Aug: Mount Edith Cavell Charity Climb
EventsJasper Park, Canadian Rockies

* ( Read more )
( Link: Cavell Nurses' trust )

September 2015

No event listings for this month

October 2015

Thu 08-Oct: Doug Scott - Everest: The Hard Way 40th Anniversary Lecture
Lectures7.30 pm at the Guildhall Theatre, Derby, DE1 3AH

( Link: www.derbylive.co.uk )
Fri 16-Oct: MCofS FUNdas 1 Workshop
CoursesEdinburgh International Climbing Arena: Ratho

( Link: FUNdamentals Workshop )