---Solo Via Ferrata Dolomites---

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
DKS 24 Aug 2015
Hey, I am planning a solo via ferrata trip in the Dolomites in early July 2015. Ill be going from a Thursday and leaving Monday, so ill have Friday(Full Day), Saturday (Full day), Sunday(Full day), Monday return to Milan Linate airport for a 4pm flight.

I have previously done the Piz da Cir via ferrata with no problems whatsoever so I know how to use the equipment, and I also go rock climbing weekly in Malta so I have some sort of experience.

I would like a hut to hut via ferrata trip, continuously trekking from hut to via ferrata to hut.

Could you kindly give me some advice and information regarding what to expect, which routes/itinerary to take etc

I have a harness, helmet, via ferrata equipment, trekking boots etc so im sorted for that.

Any help would be appreciated. But mostly I would like a route

Best regards

Dirk
 Casa Alfredino 24 Aug 2015
In reply to DKS:

The first one could be really cool although fairly epic...

http://www.via-ferrata-dolomites.com/via-ferrata-trekking/via-ferrata-easte...
DKS 24 Aug 2015
In reply to Casa Alfredino:

Thanks! I have also heard the the Cortina D'amprezzo area is really good for via ferrata. Is this true?

Could anyone suggest a hut to hut via ferrata route in that area?

Thanks
 beardy mike 24 Aug 2015