Have your say on waterproof clothing - PhD research

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
philippa27 20 Aug 2015
Hello!
I am a PhD student at the University of Leeds and, in collaboration with the European Outdoor Group, conducting research into the important topic of waterproof clothing.

The short survey is anonymous, https://leeds.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/outdoorclothingsurvey
And it's your chance to influence the future product development of water repellent clothing.

Thank you to Rob for letting me post this within the forums.

Thank you for taking the time to complete it, Philippa (outdoorclothingsurvey@gmail.com)
Please note this survey has previously been publicised by Trail magazine - please only complete the survey once.
In reply to philippa27:

Question 13i prompts with "if you selected Other, please specify" when I've actually selected "don't know". Seems to be mandatory.
 Andy Hardy 20 Aug 2015
In reply to philippa27:

Done the survey, much better thought out than most that get posted on here. I'd be interested in how the survey results will be used to "influence the future product development of water repellent clothing." as it mainly seemed to be about how I respond to marketing rather than what I need from a jacket.

Robin Woodward 20 Aug 2015
In reply to philippa27:

Would be nice to be able to select more than one activity, or have mountaineering in with climbing.
 climbwhenready 20 Aug 2015
In reply to philippa27:

I can't really choose my main activity, which would be climbing/mountaineering/walking
philippa27 20 Aug 2015
In reply to Turdus torquatus:

Thanks, I'll try to adjust that.
philippa27 20 Aug 2015
In reply to climbwhenready:

I had to group them somehow! Difficult task...
philippa27 20 Aug 2015
In reply to Andy Hardy: