Higher heart rate during running

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
rajicheena 06 Dec 2017

Hi,

I am 44 years women. I have been running for four years. My pace is very medium. I ran average 8KM /Per hour speed. My heart rate during my activity is always higher say average 155 to 160. My resting HR is between 58 to 62 Anywhere while i wake up.

If i walk my HR is below 120 to 135. Once i started running at any time even after warmup etc it is jumping to 160.

I do think i should ignore it. but sometime i am thinking i should reduce it. I have tried to train my HR from the beginning. It is always at this rage only while running.
Is it anything i should consider?
Post edited at 02:41
 NorthernGrit 06 Dec 2017
In reply to rajicheena:

None of those numbers seem totally unreasonable to me (I am not an expert though)

What is your perceived exertion level at 160bpm? Do you have any idea of your maximum HR?
rajicheena 06 Dec 2017
In reply to NorthernGrit:

I donot feel very hard after i finished with average 160 BPM for even after 20 KM.

Just to compare my friends mostly male are saying for the speed of 8KM per hour the Average HR of 160 to 165 is too high for my age. Actually i donot feel any exertion but this saying is disturbing me a lot hence i keep consciously checking my watch reducing my speed. Hence i could not even go at 7KM per hour.

My maximum HR could be around 180 when i tested sprinting.
 Yanis Nayu 06 Dec 2017
In reply to rajicheena:

HR is very variable, both between people and for the same individual at different times and in different settings. What you’ve described doesn’t sound particularly strange to me.

What reduced my heart rate at a given intensity was doing steady endurance work at a low intensity.
 Yanis Nayu 06 Dec 2017
In reply to rajicheena:

Your lactate threshold HR might be quite high, which would explain how you feel ok after averaging 160.
 Andy Hardy 06 Dec 2017
In reply to rajicheena: