The world's youngest person to do 7 summits, ski N/S Pole

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
benjaminchan 27 Nov 2017
Hi! If you are looking at this, thank you! I have just graduated from high school, and this is my project to become the world's youngest person to summit each of the continent's highest mountains and ski the North and South Pole. You can check my youtube channel for regular updates of my training for each expedition. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-gbcs9anKGlFNHhgFSnlgQ?view_as=subscriber... If you would like to support this project my fundraising website is https://www.gofundme.com/youngest-explorers-grand-slam, as you can imagine I am a broke student, so any contribution truly makes a difference and am so happy at whatever the amount. Thank you!
 MischaHY 27 Nov 2017
In reply to benjaminchan:

"Please pay for my holidays" is what I just read...
 kevin stephens 27 Nov 2017
Which continent have you chosen, and how many of its highest mountains? Or did you mean continents’ ?
 Chris_Mellor 27 Nov 2017

WGAS I'm afraid, as in who gives a ...
 Shani 27 Nov 2017

What do you plan to do on grit?
 profitofdoom 27 Nov 2017

Good luck Benjamin.

Your website says "Your donations will go towards my project and the charity I am supporting" --- and "The funds are needed for transportation and guides fees." And also that you are trying to raise 184,000 pounds

Can I gently and kindly suggest that you send 100% of the money you raise directly to the charity, and pay for your trips from other funds for example by work you do or paid for by your family
kmhphoto 27 Nov 2017

There is a growing trend of people using a charity as a means of funding an adventure with very little money going to charity. A recent Everest climb raised enough to fund the trip and almost nothing for the charity, and the "months to live" climber is still going strong.
 Big Ger 28 Nov 2017

I detest these "youngest person to do X" things.