Climbing and Conservation Dissertation Questionnaire

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Beth95 28 Mar 2017
Hi
I am a student at Newcastle University and also a keen climber. I somehow wanted to include climbing in my dissertation to do with ecology as they are two things I have a passion about. The research is exploring the potential to combine conservation, rock climbing and scientific discovery. I would be grateful if any of you could spare a few moments of your time to fill in my questionnaire (follow the link below) about your perspectives when out climbing. All answers will remain anonymous
Much appreciated

https://freeonlinesurveys.com/s/0xPoUCYJ
 jimtitt 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:

A bit hard to answer some of the questions in a meaningful way as most of us are fully aware we have an impact on the environment by going climbing and we accept this, exactly the same as in normal life.
 Andy Johnson 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:

Done!

I think that Q5 could do with a "Both" option. Also, "accommodation" is miss-spelt in Q18.
abseil 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:

Done, good luck with your studies.
 pebbles 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:

its not possible to answer all these questions accurately as some of them contain inbuilt assumptions
 greg_may_ 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:

As others have said, you need to reword questions. Answers aren't applicable as they are.
 toad 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:
I've done it, but run your research questions by friends or family before you let them out in the wild, there are some good ideas but also questions that are poorly expressed
 heleno 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95:

Done. Hope your dissertation goes well
 sheelba 28 Mar 2017
In reply to Beth95: