"Mountain Sickness Scorer" Android App

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Fishrubb 27 Jan 2013
Hi guys. I'm a doctor with an interest in mountain medicine who has made a free Android App to help people identify acute mountain sickness.

Search 'Mountain Sickness Scorer' on the Google Play Store.

The App takes you through 5 simple multiple choice questions to help identify how likely it is that you have acute mountain sickness. It doesn't need the internet to function so you can download it onto your phone before your trip and use it if you need it.

Spread the word! Altitude sickness is completely preventable but unfortunately still kills in some cases.

Fiona
 Brass Nipples 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb:

You got a link I can click. It should prompt to install on my phone then.
 Denni 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb:

CASE medicine?
 Jon Wylie 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb:

Hi Louise,

Just wondering, is this based on the lake louise scoring system or another one?

cheers

Jon
 Jon Wylie 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb:

err just looked at my question above and realised your name "louise" and
asking about the "lake louise" scoring system may seem as if I was trying
make a joke.

Not the case, just a coincidence. Genuine question

Jon
 Jon Wylie 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb:

...eek just realised your name is fiona not louise. Where the heck did I get Louise from? I am a buffoon. Apologies

Jon
Fishrubb 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Jon Wylie:

Hi Jon

Yes its the Lake Louise Scoring system. I've only recently posted the app so would be grateful for any feedback.

Fiona
 CarolineMc 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb: Downloaded thanks. Will try it with the youngsters on my exped this year. To be honest the Lake Louise System is easy for them to get their heads around but if they have an app it might encourage them to check their buddy more often! Co:
 Jon Wylie 27 Jan 2013
In reply to Fishrubb:

Hi Fiona,