Expedition duffel Bags

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Microwired22 03 May 2011
Hi All,

In need of a new exped. Duffel, I was shopping around for a replacement North face bag-which are awesome! But £75ish and stumbled onto a similar product made by Gelert that at £34 is really cheap! It looks ok as far as i can see from the picture. Does anyone have any experience of these? Specifically in comparison to the more expensive NF bag.

Thanks in advance.
 Taurig 03 May 2011
In reply to CragRat_Trad:

Cotswolds have a sale on Mountain Equipment duffels on at the moment, same idea as TNF ones. I've no experience of the Gelert one, but I got the 100L ME one for £50, and in my opinion I'd save the extra £15.

http://www.cotswoldoutdoor.com/index.cfm/product/mountain-equipment-wet-dry...
Jimmybarr 03 May 2011
In reply to MarkDH08:
> (In reply to CragRat_Trad)
>
> Cotswolds have a sale on Mountain Equipment duffels on at the moment, same idea as TNF ones. I've no experience of the Gelert one, but I got the 100L ME one for £50, and in my opinion I'd save the extra £15.
>
> http://www.cotswoldoutdoor.com/index.cfm/product/mountain-equipment-wet-dry...

Yeah i've got the 100L Rab Exped bag and i think thry're as good as the TNF one. Might as well save the cash and go ME or Rab.
 Iain Downie 03 May 2011

TNF - durable, comes with rucksack straps
ME - durable, but a lot cheaper, no rucksack straps
RAB - cheap, but thinner material, so much lighter, not so durable, rucksack straps

Iain
 PeterM 03 May 2011

Try 'Tatonka Barrel' - I've had a Tatonka barrel xl for years and it's been great.
Removed User 03 May 2011
In reply to Iain Downie: