Yoga fit club 5th week

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 heleno 03 May 2020

A thread for those using the lockdown either to start yoga, or to take their yoga further. 

NOT intended to detract from the long-running UKC fit club, but to allow yoga-specific sharing of tips, video class recommendations, achievements etc.  I’m also a yoga teacher, so if you’re a beginner I may be able to answer any queries.

Any newcomers to the thread, please feel free to join in!

Last weeks thread:  https://www.ukhillwalking.com/forums/rock_talk/yoga_fit_club_4th_week-718625

Girlymonkey: Great news last week that your foot is improving.  Hope you’ve been able to do some running as well as yoga?

Also good that your husband found a class that works for him.  Would you post a link to it as I have friends that might enjoy it too?

The Wild Scallion: That 21 day yoga shred looks good.   Are you carrying on with it?

Derek Furze: Home improvements and gardening certainly seem to be taking up our time and energy during lockdown!  Did you try any different on-line classes this week?

Flaming Sarah: Thanks for the tip about Navasana last week – I’ve been trying that each time I practice and it certainly gets deep into the core!  How is the Ashtanga going?    

Little Butch: Great that you’re enjoying the relaxation!  Have you tried any other videos?  Any you’d recommend?

HansStuttgart: Sorry to hear that you feel you’re losing fitness – hope it comes back quickly once we can start climbing again.  In the meantime, hope the yoga is helping!

Disclaimer: Even very strong and fit climbers can injure themselves if yoga poses are done incorrectly.  If you’re trying yoga for the first time via an online class, it’s best to choose one which takes time to show how to do the poses safely.

clipstick 03 May 2020
In reply to heleno:

My 220cm yoga mat just arrived from the Ruth White company. First time I've had enough space on a mat!