Rock climbing and Mental well-being questionnaire

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Removed User 09 Apr 2021

Hi guys, my name is George Mollard, and I am an undergraduate student of BA (Hons) Outdoor Adventure Education at Plymouth Marjon University. As part of my final year, I am completing research regarding the effects of recreational rock climbing on an individuals’ mental health and well-being.

I have devised a questionnaire regarding the subject at hand that will take you no longer than 10 minutes. The more responses I receive the better, so all responses would be most appreciated. 

If you have any further questions or queries please feel free to contact me on here or at my personal email: ianholloway6969@gmail.com.

The link for the questionnaire is below. I look forward to analysing your responses.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScM92lYTGBCWNd5h8lLxiQyQW3LCKUZ4yq...

Post edited at 15:48
 Howard J 09 Apr 2021
In reply to Removed UserGMoll123:

Some queries/comments

By "free climbing" do you mean soloing? Free climbing usually means without aid. Most roped climbing is free climbing, in UK usage anyway.

Some questions say "tick all" but allow only one selection

The answer to one question is "Option 4"

Some slightly sloppy design, but a lot better than many we see here.

Boomer Doomer 09 Apr 2021

Done... with pleasure. I found it easy to follow, quick and straightforward. Personally, I might have structured it differently, but then climbing and why we do it is very subjective. Good luck with your studies, if you decide to redesign the form and need it doing again just give me a nudge via the UKC DM facility.

andyb211 10 Apr 2021

So the jury would like to know the following!!!!!!!

Are you who you purport to be???

Be ye George Mollard........

OR.......

Ian Holloway who likes mutual oral twice?

Confess now!!

Purple 10 Apr 2021

Another request for clarification of what you mean by 'free climbing'.