UKC

RF App - Cannot view UKC crag's routes

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Garethza 30 May 2020

Havent used the app for a while due to CV and winter but went out today and I couldnt for the life of me find out how to get to the route list for UKC crags?? I can see the description and crag pics from UKC but no route lists.

There used to be a button 'route list' or something that you pressed then the list pops up and you can tick your routes off but it seems to have dissapeared... I tried swiping up down left right but to no avail it could not be accessed!

I am a digital designer myself so I should be able to figure it out!! Where has it gone???? 

overdrawnboy 30 May 2020
In reply to Garethza:

I've had this for 6 months on different guides but always my local crags. Am about to ask for a refund.

In reply to Garethza:

Hi both,

Garethza - We recently updated the UKC Crag view on iOS. During that we missed including this button. This was obviously a bit of an oversight! But we're going to be adding that functionality back in. For the meantime you can go to the routes tab and search for the crag in question, click on one of the routes there and then select the "list routes" icon on the route cell. Sorry about that. It'll get sorted soon.

overdrawnboy - Sorry, I don't quite understand. It sounds like you might be having a similar issue? If you're having some issues the best way to get hold of us is through the "Email Us" screen in the app. This is under Settings -> Help and Support. It will include some logging that may help us determine if there is something going wrong.

Regards,
Martin

OP Garethza 30 May 2020
In reply to Martin McKenna - Rockfax:

I get a 401 error for any UKC route/crag searches. No worries I understand the iOS App Store deployment can be quite a pain was just wondering as that is probably the most used feature on the app !

In reply to Garethza: