Yoga fit club 6th week

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 heleno 09 May 2020

A thread for those using lockdown either to start yoga, or to take their yoga further. 

NOT intended to detract from the long-running UKC fit club, but to allow yoga-specific sharing of tips, video class recommendations, achievements etc.  I’m also a yoga teacher, so if you’re a beginner I may be able to answer any queries.

Any newcomers to the thread, please feel free to join in!

Last weeks thread: https://www.ukhillwalking.com/forums/rock_talk/yoga_fit_club_5th_week-718964

Clipstick: How is the Down Dog app going?  Is Warrior 3 getting easier?  It’s a challenging pose, especially if you’re working on tight hamstrings as well as your balance.

Leburnett88: Glad you are enjoying the yoga!  Did you choose a new yoga mat?

Derek Furze: I agree, Melissa’s teaching is relaxing and enjoyable, and she focuses on safe progression.  How is it going?

Girlymonkey: Great news about the running.  20km sounds very impressive!

Mbh: Yes, by all means keep us posted with Pilates updates and recommendations!  I think both help develop core strength and flexibility.  Is there an on-line Pilates class you’d recommend?

Harley.marshall8: Thanks for your recommendations.  I’ve always found David Procyshyn’s classes really good too.  I also like these two, which are also great for releasing the muscles we overuse in climbing: https://www.doyogawithme.com/content/hatha-yoga-hands-arms-and-shoulders; https://www.doyogawithme.com/content/hip-flexor-heaven-0

HansStuttgart: Did you mean you are still climbing outside?  If so, lucky you!  What’s the new class you are trying?  If it’s one you think others might enjoy, you could maybe post a link?

Leland stamper: Hope you’re finding your venture into yoga rewarding.  As I said last week, I think the Down Dog beginner classes are quite tough, so if you carry on, you may not find the intermediate classes much harder!