Hard SAFE trad routes e3 to e5 n wales

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 rachelpearce01 04 Jun 2019

Just starting to climb some e3 and e4s and would love some suggestions to add to a summer Ticklist in n wales of safe trad routes from e3 to e5.

I have done cream and the mau mau which were great as I could lace them with loads of gear which gave me the confidence to carry on. Granted, perhaps not a great habit of mine, but I definitely don’t have the head for bold routes. 

Wil Treasure 04 Jun 2019
In reply to rachelpearce01:

Bazillions of them.

My favourites in the Pass:

Stroll On, Foil, Resurrection.

Godzilla and Centrefold at Rhoscolyn both have loads of gear. 

mike lawrence? 04 Jun 2019

Ahh its you again!

I have limited experience but

At E3 on Cloggy. The Hand Traverse, Daurigol, The Shadow and Gecko Groove. I haven't done November but it's meant to have great gear and not hard for the grade.

At E4 on Cloggy again. Mordor is utterly brilliant, lots of gear but really sustained, I was so close to vomiting on this one, even seconding, but you will swan up it no doubt.

At E3 on Gogarth Upper Tier. Winking Crack and you also get to tick one of the best chapters of Extreme Rock.

At E3 on Gogarth. The Assassin, The Moon, Big Groove. Fat led me up Big Groove Direct at E4 which was superb, well protected and utterly desperate.

At E5 on Gogarth. Run Fast Run Free. Desperately hard for me, even seconding, but lots of gear. Positron has ok gear early on if you can hang around and the main pitch has gear with a clean fall in a fab position.

Bilbs.

In reply to Wil Treasure:

Thanks will!

In reply to mike lawrence?:

Good friend bilbo! 

There are lots of fantastic looking suggestions here, I shall enjoy ukc scrolling these this evening! a break from the mentally scarring book I have been trying to read! 

Hope you have a fun trip on Friday and Saturday! 

nawface 04 Jun 2019