Effects of UV Radiation on hikers - BU Survey

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
Removed User 10 Nov 2020

354762.jpg

Hi Everyone

I’m currently a undergrad student at Bournemouth university studying Product Design, as part of my final year I’m researching into the effects of UVB radiation on hikers and mountaineers at higher altitudes. As part of this research I’ve created a google forms survey with a variety of questions primarily looking at hiker user behavior and demographics. It’d be great if anyone could complete this, and if possible if someone would be free to conduct a skype interview to discuss this topic more in depth.

I’ve attached the survey, which is anonymous and does not record any personal information from participants, if you have any questions about the research, survey or a possible interview please contact me at s5008972@bournemouth.ac.uk.

Thanks in Advance

Will

Complete the Survey here!

https://forms.gle/YADHCXctfP8wrUHe8

Post edited at 16:12
 toad 11 Nov 2020
In reply to Removed UserWill Aizlewood:

Usual u/grad problems, which is a shame as it's an interesting subject. I'm afraid I bailed after "which season do you usually hike in?". 

Removed User 11 Nov 2020
In reply to toad:

Hi Toad, that question has been specially left as vague as possible, it's an identifier on peoples perceptions of hiking in the UK and abroad. If you would like to discuss the wording of the questions or the reason for specific questions being asked, feel free to contact me at s5008977@bournemouth.ac.uk

Thank you for attempting the survey!

Post edited at 12:07
 Doug 12 Nov 2020

Did you test this on anybody before posting ? Yet again a student questionaire which is badly thought out

For example

"Season you hike in most"

What if I hike all year ? (not uncommon)

As for heights in feet, I've no idea, why not use metres or (better) both ?

Removed User 12 Nov 2020
In reply to Doug: