DJI inspire

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 jethro kiernan 26 Jul 2018

Dji inspire, does anyone have any experience of these drones, I have been using a DJI Mavic air for a few months, I’m impressed by its video, but I would really like to have good quality stills so a inspire with  M4/3 would be the ticket, any thoughts?

and I don’t want an anti drone rant, I won’t be buzzing people on stanage on a Saturday afternoon ????

The Lemming 26 Jul 2018
In reply to jethro kiernan:

Only seen them on youtube.  They are big cumbersome beasts that work better with two people controlling them to get the best of them.

And from test youtubes the quality is excellent however a DJI mavic pro isn't that far behind on quality on a sunny day if you are not into major productions for cinema or TV.

KeithWakeley 26 Jul 2018

Big, heavy. Flys well though and jolly fast if you need to chase down a fast moving car / bike etc for video. X7 camera is damn good for video but jolly expensive.

If you are after stills get a Phantom 4 Pro. 1" CMOS sensor with mechanical shutter. Cheaper, lighter and a joy to fly.

A guy I know who is a professional photographer ditched his Inspire for a P4P, he's happy with it. I fly them for work but for survey applications, P4P does all I need it to do.

Keith

In reply to KeithWakeley:

I’m interested in the M4/3 sensor for photos,  I’ve been impressed with the Mavic air for video, less so for pictures, but I  use full frame normally, alongside an Olympus M4/3 for occasional use so have quite high expectations regarding dynamic range etc..

The DJI Mavic Pro 2 is rumoured to have a better camera. May be worth holding out for that if you're not in a hurry.

Are you using RAW images off the Mavik? I have found the JPEG’s are a bit rubbish but the RAW are really good.

Alan

In reply to Alan James - Rockfax:

Yes I’ve been using Raw, Gogarth would be a lot aspire with a drone and decent sensor