Chiropracter Experiences

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Anthony Hirst 20 Jan 2020

I have just had my first consultation with a chiropracter with regards to a hip/groin issue. Following an x ray I have advised that the hip joint is worn but that I don't need a replacement hip, which is good news. Before I commit to the recommended treatment I thought that I would ask if others on the forum had undertaken similar/general chiropractic treatment and whether it had been sucessful.

Thanks

Tony Hirst

SouthernSteve 20 Jan 2020
In reply to Anthony Hirst:

Why pick a chiropractor (a complementary or alternative medicine) rather than a physiotherapist (conventional medicine)? 

I would find a good physio if it was me. I have no experience of chiropractor however.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chiropractic_controversy_and_criticism

GoneFishing111 20 Jan 2020

I have experience of physio and an osteopath.

I went to a physio multiple times for my shoulder and back, their recommended exercises worked but i had to be consistent and it took a long time and stopping what i was doing permanently to cure the shoulders, my back is no better really.

The osteopath however was instant, i bent down sideways to pick up a trowel at work and something funny happened in my side that took my breath away and remained incredibly painful/uncomfortable afterwards. Anyway the osteopath cured it in about 5 minutes with an odd manoeuvre, something to do with a rib apparently. I have been back for other things and i find the practice in general very helpful.

I’ve used Chiropractors and it totally works for me.

Baron Weasel 21 Jan 2020