2018 Achievements

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.

Greetings world.

Tell me what achievements for 2018 are you most proud of ?

Sl@te Head 07 Jan 2019
In reply to Chive Talkin\':

My biggest achievement in 2018 was to escape the rat race

After 20 years as a teacher I am now living in a cabin in the Arctic working with Huskies in a remote location, future dreams and achievements will build from this....

In reply to Sl@te Head:

> My biggest achievement in 2018 was to escape the rat race

> After 20 years as a teacher I am now living in a cabin in the Arctic working with Huskies in a remote location, future dreams and achievements will build from this....

Awesome 

Doesn't it get a little lonely though ?

Sl@te Head 07 Jan 2019

No, not with 97 Huskies to talk to! Also there's a team of 5 guides, and of course the customers / tourists.

Truth is I'm feeling the need for even more solitude than this! I've been lucky enough to spend time in some really remote and wild places in the past, and have dreamt of owning a log cabin at some point...

peppermill 07 Jan 2019

After two years of fannying about and talking myself out of it I took the plunge and went full career change.

Timmd 07 Jan 2019

I got my bounce back after processing big life changes, and survived some minor wobbles. 2019 is going to be 'a year of doing' after one of going 'hmmn'. Bounce is always good. 

Post edited at 13:47
 Blue Straggler 07 Jan 2019

I asked someone out. This happens once a decade, and always ends in rejection and it takes me another decade to ask someone again.

In reply to Blue Straggler:

> I asked someone out. This happens once a decade, and always ends in rejection and it takes me another decade to ask someone again.

Sorry it didn't work out .

Hats off for the attempt though.

I've resigned myself to being single being as  I'm such a horrible person .

Blue Straggler 07 Jan 2019

I didn’t post a dislike on any posts by The Lemming.