Loading Notifications...

Dorset beginner looking for climbing partner

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
 Josh Piper 15 Nov 2020

Hi there, my name is Josh I am 23 and am a beginner sport climber, my current climbing partner has decided that climbing isn’t for him so now I need to find a new climbing partner, I have my own gear and transport and a real desire to progress. I am based in Dorset and have been climbing down in the purbecks and over at Portland. I would really like to get better at climbing and be out regularly, I also really enjoy wild camping and have a fine tent and good equipment for that so am happy to go out on multi day trips. I understand that I am a beginner but I feel with the right person I could become a good half of a climbing partnership. I am easy going and kind and willing to work hard! If you want to contact me my email is joshuapiper778@gmail.com  Hope to hear from somebody soon!

In reply to Josh Piper:

Hi Josh, I live on Portland and would gladly take you out but am away over the winter. There are two Facebook groups, Dorset Climbing and The Aloft Climbing Wall, Weymouth. The latter is a group of people most of whom used to climb on a little wall in Weymouth which, I believe, has now closed. But they still go out regularly, mostly on Portland. Anyway, get on both of those and you'll find people.