/ Climbing partner holiday anywhere Dec 26th-Jan5th

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
SStraver 02 Dec 2019

Basically I've had some time open up between two jobs and I'm desperate to get some time out on the rock. Was looking at spain but open to most places. Does anyone want to go somewhere?

I'm climbing around 6c+/7a but just want to do a bunch of climbing so not fussy

For what it's worth I have a van and gear and my mum says I'm pretty fun. 

MarcinK 03 Dec 2019
In reply to SStraver:

Hi SStraver,

I was just going to put similar post on the forum but here you are!

I also have spare time between 26th and 5th and was also thinking about some good climbing trip.

I have a lot of experience but I'm not in the perfect shape now but should be able lead some 6a and second 6b maybe 6c.

Please let me know if this would be of interest for you?

best

Marcin

SStraver 04 Dec 2019
In reply to MarcinK:

Hi Marcin, 

I would be interested yes! I'm looking at going to either Chullila or the costa blanca area around Alicante, let me know if you're open to joining  

John Cuthbert 04 Dec 2019
In reply to SStraver:

I was thinking about Costa Blanca from the 27th (got a family gig on the 26th). 

We are climbing at the same level, so that's cool. I have however been to Costa Blanca probs 20 times,  so would be keen on very specific things...

I'm also creaking a fair bit, so climbing every day is out, and a bit of swimming would normally be in..

let me know what you think. 

John C

SStraver 05 Dec 2019
In reply to John Cuthbert:

Hi John, 

I've had a change of heart regarding costa blanca as apparently it's a little spread out? I've settled on El Churro as people have told me that's a good place for people looking for partners. Handy we're around the same level though! No worries if you're set on the Costa Blanca, but hit me up if you decide to foray further south!

Shiv

Post edited at 15:24
Donny M 05 Dec 2019
In reply to SStraver: