Hi-vis waterproofs for construction industry

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Hatty 19 Feb 2021

Hi all,

Im wondering if there’s any recommendations for hi vis waterproofs. I work in construction and I’m mainly outdoors. Im sick of ending up with a wet T-shirt and boxers come the end of the day.... Looking at bib and brace for the bottom half and a jacket for the top. Poncho for when it’s torrential. Suggestions for good insulated safety wellies would be welcomed too. Willing to spend a bit of money on this as the gear from the builders merchants isn’t designed for the levels of wet I’m all too often working in. Thanks

Post edited at 18:52
 Rick Graham 19 Feb 2021
In reply to Hatty:

Apart from a few years behind a shop counter I have spent most of my working life outside in all weathers Cumbrian .

My go to kit on site in worst winter weather.

Rigger boots with bread bags over good socks . Buckboots are my next purchase , highly rated insulated neoprene wellie things.

Flexothane over trousers.

T shirt, 2 thin fleeces, fleece scarf, fleece hat, old gore tex jacket  with hood up  under helmet, site coat on top  ( un zipped )so I am high viz .

So toasty I don't need gloves  to keep hands working

Rick Graham 19 Feb 2021
In reply to Rick Graham:

What trade are you ?

I'm a site engineer.

OP Hatty 19 Feb 2021
In reply to Rick Graham:

Thanks mate, Buckboots are on the radar

OP Hatty 19 Feb 2021
In reply to Rick Graham:

Im supposedly an ‘operations manager’ however in reality I’m a carpenter working for an ICF builder so it’s really concreting works, the days I’m outside it’s hard going, insulation isn’t an issue as enough heat is produced. It’s waterproofing with good breathabilty and then durability I’m looking for.

Thanks 

marsbar 19 Feb 2021
In reply to Hatty: