Boxer short recommendations

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 lboutside 19 Jan 2022

I've been using UnderArmour 6" Boxerjocks for a few years for all my walks & hikes, they've done a relatively decent job at stopping chafing and have been reasonably comfortable but the latest pair I bought haven't lasted as well as they normally would with the thigh area already showing signs of wear with a seam failing on the waist band as well. Trying to remove the tags this time round was a real PITA too (honestly, who wants tags in their undies anyway?) Maybe it was just an unlucky one off, but it's kind of put me off them a little.

So I'm looking for recommendations for something else to try, happy to spend the money as any sort of chafing in that region is definitely something I want to avoid. Preferably something with decent length on the leg as it's my inner thighs that tend to take the brunt of it.

TIA.

Jacobyte 19 Jan 2022
In reply to lboutside:

Runderware. Order online.

OP lboutside 19 Jan 2022
In reply to Jacobyte:

I thought they only did female stuff so I didn't even bother looking when I recently finished a Strava challenge of theirs this month. I'll have a nose now, cheers.

denis b 19 Jan 2022
In reply to lboutside:

One of the best hiking/climbing recommendations for clothing I ever got from UKC was for M&S Autograph Microskin Trunk style underwear. Have never looked back. Inexpensive, no chafing, light, breathable......I could go on.

Exile 19 Jan 2022
In reply to lboutside:

SAXX. Not cheap but very good. 

Mark Haward 19 Jan 2022
In reply to lboutside:

I've found the BAM boxers good. I've used them for skiing, walking, climbing but haven't tried them in the alps yet - sigh! 

Levy_danny 19 Jan 2022
In reply to lboutside:

I use uniqlo airism boxers for hiking, gym etc and really rate them.

Neil Williams 19 Jan 2022
In reply to Jacobyte:

> Runderware. Order online.