Hardest mountain in lake louise ?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.

Hey 

So I was wondering what the hardest mountain and most dangerous mountain is in lake louise banff area , because  I am going next year and want a proper challenge I am doing mount temple but I want to also do the hardest one there.

Any suggestions,

crayefish 25 Jan 2021
In reply to Cneifion Arête:

The Troll (grade X) is probably the hardest in the area.  But, for a real challenge, replace ice axes with chopsticks, and climb it backwards while posting on UKC.

In reply to crayefish:

Is it a long route I've never done a real rock climb before I want to do something like cuilin ridge 

SenzuBean 26 Jan 2021

After perusing your profile to gauge your experience, it looks like the most difficult route suited to your calibre is the infamous route called - 'Find a Parking Spot at Lake Louise During Peak Season'. It's extremely difficult, and should only be attempted by those who are both extremely brave, and extremely foolish. The number of buses, throngs of selfie-obsessed tourists and a surprisingly modest-sized carpark will leave you fighting the whole time. No doubt you'd get kudos from everyone for such a feat.

profitofdoom 26 Jan 2021

> Hey 

> So I was wondering what the hardest mountain and most dangerous mountain is in lake louise banff area.....

You really gave yourself away asking for "the most dangerous mountain" in an area. People with a genuine interest in climbing, hiking or scrambling would never, ever ask that

But of course you knew that, didn't you. So once again you prove yourself to just be having a laugh at UKC readers' expense, and to just be an enormous time waster for readers 

Please kindly amuse yourself in some other way, and please don't bother coming back this time and writing "Oh no, please, I really am genuinely interested this time, please help me, a poor beginner". It's getting increasingly tiresome

mcawle 26 Jan 2021