Buying Shimano Di 2 questions

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 mike123 24 Jul 2022

A bit rambling but bare with .( actual question is at the ends if you get bored )

I have zero experience of electronic shifting . 

I’m going to re build and upgrade an old ish cannondale carbon frame . At the moment it’s hung in the shed of doom unloved . It has worn out 105 at the moment , with several bits missing that have been taken off / re used . I m going to get it resprayed and any work that it needs done by the carbon doctor ( see previous thread ) . 
I just missed a full set of ultegra di 2 on eBay because I messaged the seller in the morning and then didn’t check my message until later in the day . It was unused and had been taken off a new bike , so looked ideal . To my eyes it had “ everything “ , all the obvious bits but also battery , lots of cables , various connectors.  It sold for £980 and I would have been happy at £1100.  
I’m just looking again . There are several sets of ultegra that all look a bit knackered / worn and also not as complete as the one above and are all more money .
There is however a couple of durace sets that are just the normal components but none of the associated gubins  . ( cables , connectors , batteries )

this doesn’t make sense / to me  . I can understand going from ultegra to durace on a new bike but surely the sensible thing would be to keep all the gubins ? But if getting rid / upgrading durace what’s happened to the gubins ?

so .. … if I buy a di2 durace group set that has all the components but no gubins ….about how much will the battery , charger , cables  . Connectors cost ? 

Dark-Cloud 24 Jul 2022
In reply to mike123:

The gubbins bits are surprisingly expensive, especially cables, easiest thing to do would be to price it up from Merlin etc.