Food not Bombs

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 krikoman 07 Jan 2016
Please sign and share this petition?

If we can drop bombs to kill people why can't we drop food to stop them from starving?

https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/117840/sponsors/Vs61890gyH3w9EnkuF...

Cheers.
 Sir Chasm 07 Jan 2016
In reply to krikoman:
That takes me straight through to the signing, could you link the actual petition?
OP krikoman 07 Jan 2016
In reply to Sir Chasm:

Can't yet, need some signatures to get it rolling. I'm new to all this so don't really know how it works
In reply to krikoman:

Couldn't we combing both by dropping poisoned food?
 atrendall 07 Jan 2016
In reply to krikoman:

Presumably we are trying to kill the people we are dropping bombs on so why would we want to feed them? Fatten them up first?
OP krikoman 07 Jan 2016
In reply to Bjartur i Sumarhus:

> Couldn't we combing both by dropping poisoned food?

nice that you can make jokes while people are dying.

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/jan/06/residents-besieged-syrian-town...

You'd be the type that's signing petitions to keep out the refugees I suppose, while doing f*ck all to help the innocent people caught up in this.
OP krikoman 07 Jan 2016
In reply to atrendall:

> Presumably we are trying to kill the people we are dropping bombs on so why would we want to feed them? Fatten them up first?

Aren't we suppose to be protecting the people of Syria from ISIS?

If the ordinary citizens of Syria die of starvation before we defeat IS then what's the point?
 MG 07 Jan 2016
In reply to krikoman:

You are aware that this is already happening? £1b to various UN agencies and others, for example
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-34636312
 MG 07 Jan 2016
In reply to krikoman:

> Can't yet, need some signatures to get it rolling. I'm new to all this so don't really know how it works