Reputable website?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 TClimb 26 Dec 2015
Apologies if this is a stupid question!

Ive saved up Christmas credits and am after some cams, this site has a set of Dragon cams at £129 which seems decent but I've never used them before....are they kosher?Any experience or knowledge appreciated

http://www.climbingdirect.co.uk/dmm-dragon-cam-sets-564-p.asp
 Big Steve 26 Dec 2015
In reply to TClimb:
Never heard of them, but they accept payment by Paypal so use this option and you have nothing to worry about if they are not trustworthy. But why wouldnt they be trustworty?
OP TClimb 26 Dec 2015
In reply to Big Steve:

No idea!Its important the cams are "right" I guess...probably silly but first cam purchase. ..I've been borowing for a while!
 Neil R 26 Dec 2015
In reply to TClimb:

A click on the Contact shows this to be Allan Austin in Shipley. As such there shouldn't be a problem.

http://www.ukclimbing.com/listings/info.php?id=792

OP TClimb 26 Dec 2015
In reply to Neil R:

Cheers didn't think to check that
 Wsdconst 26 Dec 2015
In reply to TClimb:

Just had a quick look and they've got hb cams and wild country forged cams for sale,are they really old stock ?
OP TClimb 26 Dec 2015
In reply to Wsdconst:

Quick apologies if it's your site. ...I'm sure its fine I was just wondering!
 Wsdconst 26 Dec 2015
In reply to TClimb:

No it's not my site, I just thought it's weird they're selling such old gear,you are right to question it if you feel it might be dodgy.
 Mr Trebus 26 Dec 2015
In reply to Wsdconst:

> Just had a quick look and they've got hb cams and wild country forged cams for sale,are they really old stock ?

And new DMM aliens and Mountain Technology axes. Proper New Old Stock!
 Wsdconst 27 Dec 2015
In reply to Mr Trebus: