Photography assistants/internships advice

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 cookie-doo 20 Sep 2015
Hi,

I am a recent photography graduate and looking for a job of sorts in the field.
I have studied fine art photography in Brighton so all of the 'useful links' they gave us were not that useful since I am predominantly interested in adventure/travel photography. That also meant that my overall subject interest very quickly faded when I realised that tutors were not massively interested in anything that I wanted to learn so I opted for graduating first and then sorting out my life.
I was wondering if any of you have had any similar experience or have any tips on how to go about things like this? So far I have been collecting names of climbing photographers to look up whether they are based anywhere near Sheffield where I live now.

Any advice appreciated!

Cheers,
Ana
 Dan Arkle 21 Sep 2015
In reply to cookie-doo:

Hi, I'm a Sheffield based photographer. I'm not a pro, but am happy to chat to you about the industry and point you at some useful contacts if that helps.

Dan
OP cookie-doo 01 Oct 2015
In reply to Dan Arkle:

Hey, I messaged you, but I don't think it's gone through. The gist of the message was that I'd love to meet up and I'll be grateful for any advice

Ana
 Tom Last 01 Oct 2015
In reply to cookie-doo:

Hi Ana.